Summer Paradise

Summer Paradise update~

It’s the 2nd day of my 5-day-challenge to create a visual novel! 🙂 I have until April 4th to finish this.

I think if I keep writing for a whole day, I’m gonna finish it by tomorrow or a day from tomorrow.

Here are the current statistics:

The game contains 1,222 screens of dialogue.
These screens contain a total of 9,030 words,
for an average of 7.4 words per screen.
The game contains 13 menus.

But I’m thinking that it’s only half-done, because I haven’t even arrived at the separate paths yet. *sigh* And I thought I could make a short VN. Is 9k+ words still considered short? :3

By the way, I’m going to post the credits here. Since all the backgrounds, sprites, and music that I used are from free resources, then I really have a lot of people to thank! If it weren’t for these free resources, I wouldn’t even be making this visual novel, so… ❤ I thank them a lot!

Image

I hope this will garner some attention though. 🙂 Or just at least some interest. Wahaha. Well, I wonder if it was a good idea to set this in the Philippines? Still, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I am also currently reading the El Filibusterismo, and I’m quite inspired to become patriotic. ^^

Please stay tuned for more updates! 🙂

Leave a Reply

